Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Pyramid

David Gibbins

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Adventure

The breathtakingly exciting adventure thriller from the real-life Indiana Jones and bestselling author of Atlantis.

Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will be unable to resist this thrilling new Jack Howard action adventure from Sunday Times bestseller David Gibbins.

Underwater archaeologist Jack Howard is back with a dangerous mission to uncover a shocking secret which could rewrite history...

In 1890, a British soldier emerges from the depths of a Cairo sewer. He claims to have been trapped for years in an ancient underground complex, and swears that he stumbled upon an incredible collection of gold, treasure, and thousands upon thousands of jars filled with papyri. Dismissed as a madman who has lost his mind in the desert, his story was lost to the world. Until now...

When a colleague of Jack Howard's stumbles across the soldier's story, the mention of a 'blinding shaft of light' captures Jack's attention and resurrects the forgotten ramblings. With the political situation in Egypt at boiling point, Jack and his team risk everything in a treacherous archaeological expedition to find the truth. Their mission will take them across the globe, down to the darkest depths of the Red Sea, and back through Egyptian history to the bloody reign of Akhenaten, the Sun-Pharaoh - and keeper of a devastating secret...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Pyramid

  • It's loaded with real facts and highly plausible scenarios...it's a gripping read - Mirror

  • Fascinating ...(The) Da Vinci Code of the deep sea - Express

Read More Read Less

David Gibbins

David Gibbins is the author of twelve novels that have sold over three million copies in thirty languages. He has been on both the New York Times and the Sunday Times top ten bestseller lists, and he has been a Newsweek number one bestseller in Poland. As well as nine novels in his Jack Howard series of archaeological thrillers, he has written two novels set in the world of ancient Rome. David has a PhD in archaeology from Cambridge University, is a passionate diver and derives much of the inspiration for his novels from the many expeditions he has led around the world to investigate ancient shipwrecks and other archaeological sites. His awards have included a Fellowship and Medallion from the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust. For his latest discoveries and more about David and his novels, visit www.davidgibbins.com and www.facebook.com/DavidGibbinsAuthor.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay