Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A rom-com with a twist from the internationally bestselling author of Calling Major Tom, David M. Barnett. For fans of The Flatshare, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and Something to Live For.

An utterly charming and heart-warming love story and the perfect tonic for difficult times.

Daisy is the night security guard at the Manchester Museum of Social History. She takes her job very seriously, protecting the museum from teenage troublemakers.

Nate works the day shift, though he'd be more suited as a museum guide the way he chats with the visitors. Daisy doesn't approve: how does he find it so easy to talk to strangers?

For five minutes each day their shifts overlap at handover. He passes the torch over to Daisy - always with a smile on his face, and she asks him for a full report of the day, which he gives reluctantly. It's the only interaction they have... until mysterious things begin to happen at the museum.

They soon discover they have a lot more in common than they realised... and their investigations uncover more than just the truth. Could they have feelings for one another?

Read More Read Less

David M. Barnett

David Barnett is an author and journalist based in West Yorkshire. After a career working for regional newspapers he embarked upon a freelance career writing features for most of the UK national press. He is the author of the critically-acclaimed Gideon Smith series of Victorian fantasies, published by Tor Books, and teaches journalism part-time at Leeds Trinity University. David was born in Wigan, Lancashire, in 1970 and is married to Claire, also a journalist. They have two children, Charlie and Alice.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay