Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Face of Fear: A compelling and horrifying tale

Dean Koontz

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense, Horror & ghost stories

'Not just a master of our darkest dreams but also a literary juggler' THE TIMES on Dean Koontz.

Originally published under the pseudonym K. R. Dwyer

A gifted clairvoyant. A shocking vision. A deadly killer.

Dean Koontz writes a spine-chilling novel in THE FACE OF FEAR - a gripping tale of predator and prey. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.

'Real suspense... tension upon tension!' - The New York Times

Graham Harris is a gifted clairvoyant, and during a television interview, he 'sees' a murder being committed. He knows that the killer is the man the police have named the Butcher - the slayer of nine young women.
Learning of the psychic identification, the Butcher begins to stalk this 'witness' to his crime, and traps Harris and his girlfriend at night in a vast forty-two-storey business building, hunting them relentlessly from floor to floor...

What readers are saying about THE FACE OF FEAR:

'Your breathing will not return to normal once Koontz brings you immediately into the fold and hold of this book'

'Wonderfully told story about undisguised, revelled-in evil'

'This book combines the crime and thriller genres masterfully with a good dose of occult'

Read More Read Less

Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.