Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Home
  • Headline Home

Happy as Harry

Deana Luchia

Write Review

Rated 0

Self-help & personal development

A positive, touching and uplifting book about happiness, written by the perfect life coach - Harry the one-eyed rescue dog.

HAPPY AS HARRY is a positive, touching and uplifting book about happiness, written by the perfect life coach - Harry the one-eyed rescue dog, and his owner, Deana Luchia. Perfect for fans of ALFIE AND GEORGE, HAATCHI AND LITTLE B and THE HAPPINESS PROJECT.

'Dogs know how to be happy. It's what we do best. We cavort, careen, race and chase. Any day can be a good day, an amazing and fabulous day. You have the power to make an ordinary day extraordinary simply by deciding to make it so.' Harry the Dog

Dogs are the happiest creatures in the world. They possess qualities that include their ability to live in the moment, their incredibly loving and playful natures and their innate forgiveness and joie de vivre. So a dog is the perfect narrator for a book about how to be happy. If dogs could share their secrets on happiness, this book is what they would say.

The book is divided into six life-coaching sections:

How to be Happy
Love Well & be Well Loved
Happy Families
A Balanced Life
How to be Good
Saying Goodbye

Harry, along with a group of his closest friends, shows us how dogs approach life in all of these areas, and shares his simple and practical top tips for how we, as humans, can learn from dogs in order to live better, happier lives ('After every bath dry your whole body with a hairdryer'). We may have to dodge some curveballs at times, but there are plenty of challenges that can be overcome and doubts that can be banished by looking at the world through Harry's eyes.

Read More Read Less