Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

The All Souls Complete Trilogy: A Discovery of Witches is only the beginning of the story

Deborah Harkness

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Fantasy

Available together for the first time in the UK, the complete Sunday Times Number One bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy by Deborah Harkness

Available together for the first time in the UK, the complete Sunday Times Number One bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon and Victoria Aveyard.

'This is a glorious, finely-wrought gem of a book: intelligent, thoughtful, intricate. . . Utterly enchanting on every level' Manda Scott on A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES

'Deborah Harkness writes as if she's the hugely more talented love child of Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling' thebookbag.co.uk on SHADOW OF NIGHT

'Rich in arcane detail, fans will relish this exotic cauldron of romantic fantasy' Sunday Mirror on THE BOOK OF LIFE

A world of witches, daemons and vampires.
A manuscript which holds the secrets of their past and the key to their future.
Diana and Matthew - the forbidden love at the heart of it.


A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. SHADOW OF NIGHT. THE BOOK OF LIFE.

Praise for Deborah Harkness and the ALL SOULS trilogy:

'Deborah Harkness proves to be a novelist of considerable talent. My favourite series of recent years' bookabookshop.co.uk

'Intelligent and off-the-wall . . . irresistible to Twilight fans' The Sunday Times

'I fell in love with it from the very first page' Danielle Trussoni

'A spellbinding saga . . . unputdownable' Woman & Home

'Harkness has a gift for storytelling' pamreader.blogspot.co.uk

A Conversation with Deborah Harkness

How did you become interested in the intersection of alchemy, magic, and science? Historically, what do you see as the relationship between science and religion or mysticism?

In college, I had a wonderful professor who taught a class on these subjects. To kick off the class, he asked us, 'How do you know what you think you know?' I've spent the last quarter century trying to answer that question. Because the world is a mysterious place and our relationship to it is not always clear, people have often turned to science, faith, and magic for answers. They help people find responses to the questions of, who am I and why am I here?

Diana is an appealing heroine, determined, accomplished, and yet aware of her own weaknesses. In what ways, if any, does Diana reflect your own experience or personality?

There are some similarities - Diana is also a historian of science, also interested in the history of alchemy, and shares some of my passions (including television cooking programs, tea, and rowing). Really, all the characters have some element of me in them. I think that's how authors create imaginary p

Read More Read Less

Praise for The All Souls Complete Trilogy: A Discovery of Witches is only the beginning of the story

  • What a rich, thrilling and educational tale is... A captivating and romantic ripping yarn - Guardian

  • Intelligent and off-the-wall...irresistible to Twilight fans - The Sunday Times

  • Spellbinding... Unputdownable - Woman & Home

  • This is a glorious, finely-wrought gem of a book: intelligent, thoughtful, intricate... I could lose myself in here and never want to come out: what better accolade can there be? ...Utterly enchanting on every level

  • A bubbling cauldron of illicit desire...all the ingredients for an assured saga that blends romance with fantasy - Daily Mail

  • A vast, sexy, historical romp of a novel. There's no doubting Harkness's vivid imagination - Daily Mirror

  • An inventive addition to the supernatural craze...has exciting amounts of spells, kisses and battles, and is recounted with enchanting, page-turning panache - Marie Claire

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Time's Convert by Deborah Harkness | Hello Australia!

loading...

Time's Convert by Deborah Harkness

loading...

Time's Convert by Deborah Harkness | The Chapter Headings

loading...

Time's Convert by Deborah Harkness | What Would You Find On A Vampire's Bookshelf?

loading...

The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness

loading...

Deborah Harkness talks about 1590 & Shadow of Night

loading...

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

Right
Left
loading...

Time's Convert by Deborah Harkness | Hello Australia!

loading...

Time's Convert by Deborah Harkness

loading...

Time's Convert by Deborah Harkness | The Chapter Headings

loading...

Time's Convert by Deborah Harkness | What Would You Find On A Vampire's Bookshelf?

loading...

The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness

loading...

Deborah Harkness talks about 1590 & Shadow of Night

loading...

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

Right

Deborah Harkness

Deborah Harkness is the number one Sunday Times bestselling author of A Discovery of Witches, Shadow of Night and The Book of Life. A history professor at the University of Southern California, Harkness has received Fulbright, Guggenheim, and National Humanities Center fellowships.

Follow Deborah Harkness on Twitter @DebHarkness and visit www.deborahharkness.com and www.facebook.com/AuthorDeborahHarkness

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay