Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

The Zanzibar Wife: The new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

Deborah Rodriguez

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Bilingual & multilingual dictionaries, Prose: non-fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The stunning new novel from internationally bestselling author Deborah Rodriguez transports us to beautiful, magical and mysterious Oman, where three very different women will learn the true value of friendship

'A lovely novel of female friendship and support when East meets West, of magic and things we may not understand, of hope, of comfort, and in the background the enticing salty, fishy, spicy aromas of Zanzibar.' - Dinah Jeffries

'Heart-warming and poignant. A story of female courage and friendship sprinkled with magic - what's not to love?' - Rosanna Ley


'a compelling account of three very different women, each challenged by circumstances that reveal the inner conflict in their lives, and their refusal to conform. An endearing read.' - Vaseem Khan

A beautiful, exotic, sweeping, emotional story, perfect for fans of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

An internationally best selling author

****************

Oman. The ancient land of frankincense, wind-swept deserts, craggy mountaintops and turquoise seas. Into this magical nation come three remarkable women, each facing a crossroad in her life.

Rachel, an American war photographer, who is struggling to shed the trauma of her career. Now she is headed to Oman to cover quite a different story - for a glossy travel magazine.

Ariana Khan, a bubbly English woman who has rashly volunteered as Rachel's 'fixer', a job she's never heard of in a country she knows nothing about.

And Miza, a young woman living far from her beloved homeland of Zanzibar. As the second wife of Tariq, she remains a secret from his terrifying 'other' wife, Maryam. Until the day that Tariq fails to come home...

As the three women journey together across this extraordinary land, they quickly learn that, in Oman, things aren't always what they appear to be...

The Zanzibar Wife is a bewitching story of clashing cultures and conflicting beliefs, of secrets and revelations, of mystery and magic, by the author of the beloved international bestseller The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul.

'As if Maeve Binchy had written 'The Kite Runner' - Kirkus Reviews

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Zanzibar Wife: The new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

  • If you like The Kite Runner, you'll love The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul. This compelling story of a cafe in the heart of Afghanistan, and the men and women who meet there, is full of heart and intelligence - Look Magazine

  • A brilliant story of strength and appreciation of difference that restores belief in humanity - Daily Telegraph

  • An eye-opening and uplifting tale about sisterhood and survival - Grazia

Read More Read Less

Deborah Rodriguez

Deborah Rodriguez is a hairdresser, motivational speaker and author of the international bestsellers THE KABUL BEAUTY SCHOOL and THE LITTLE COFFEE SHOP OF KABUL. She spent five years teaching and later directing the Kabul Beauty School, the first modern beauty academy and training salon in Afghanistan. Rodriguez also owned the Oasis Salon and the Cabul Coffee House, and is the founder of non-profit organization Oasis Rescue, which aims to teach women in post-conflict and disaster-stricken areas the art of hairdressing. She currently lives in Mexico and in 2014 published THE HOUSE ON CARNAVAL STREET, the sequel to THE KABUL BEAUTY SCHOOL.

For more information about Deborah visit her debbierodriguez.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay