Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books

Shattermoon: the first in action-packed space opera series The Long Game

Dominic Dulley

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Science fiction, Space opera

A shattered moon. A secret plan. Last girl standing. Fans of Alastair Reynolds, Charles Stross and Peter Hamilton will love Orry Kent.

A shattered moon. A secret plan. Last girl standing.

Orry and her family are the best conmen in the Quadrant, running elaborate heists to target the ruling families of the Ascendancy.

This time should be no different . . . but then Orry goes off-script and everything falls apart. Less than an hour later her mark is dead and she's on the run, accused of a murder she didn't commit.

Turns out, the pendant Orry stole is more valuable than even she guessed - and a lot of powerful people want it. When she's unexpectedly rescued by loner spaceship captain Jurgen Mender, Orry knows there's only one thing to do.

Even Orry can see the madness of pitting an inexperienced grifter, a space-dog well past his prime and an obsolete spaceship against the Imperial Fleet, the worst of the space pirates and the alien Kadiran, who are getting bored with their uneasy truce with humankind . . .

But what other choice does she have?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Shattermoon: the first in action-packed space opera series The Long Game

  • A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away! - Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii

  • Dominic Dulley's Shattermoon is big screen space opera at its most entertaining. With a welcome hint of an updated Stainless Steel Rat, Orry Kent makes for an engaging and savvy protagonist. A very impressive debut novel! - Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion

  • Imaginative world-building . . . a lively sci-fi romp - SFX

  • For those in need of a gallivant through space with a bunch of mismatched chancers, Shattermoon should be at the top of your list - SciFiNow

  • This book builds and builds with so much action that it kept me entertained to the very end - Dyslexic Reader

  • [A] fast paced read from start to finish, a total page turner, which I read almost in one go - Bookish Outsider

  • A fun and fast-paced heist novel - I Should Read That

  • The action never lets up, and I found myself racing towards the end to find out what was going on . . . Highly recommended for a fun space-opera read! - Bibliophile Book Club

Read More Read Less

Dominic Dulley

Dominic Dulley is a software developer with a passion for SF. His short fiction has been published widely, in books, journals and magazines. Shattermoon is his first novel, and the start of the fast-moving space opera The Long Game. He lives with his wife and family in Warwick.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay