Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

After Dark

Dominic Nolan

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

A gripping and unflinching novel from an acclaimed new voice in crime fiction, perfect for readers of Joseph Knox's SIRENS and Will Dean's DARK PINES.

HOW CAN YOU SOLVE A CRIME IF YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW WHO YOU ARE?
Epic, thrilling and beautifully written, AFTER DARK is a twisting masterpiece of crime fiction that fans of Ian Rankin, Tim Weaver, Belinda Bauer and Tana French will love.

A girl held captive her entire life
After a shocking discovery, the police must unravel a mystery that horrifies the nation.

A detective condemned as a criminal
Violently abducted while searching for a missing woman, D.S. Abigail Boone suffered retrograde amnesia - remembering nothing of her previous life. Defying the law to hunt those responsible, she now languishes behind bars.

A monster hiding in the shadows
In desperation, police turn to Boone - who fears a connection to the disappearance of a child three decades earlier...and a mysterious underworld figure whose name is spoken only in whispers.

Freed from prison, what will Boone sacrifice - and who must she become - to uncover the terrifying truth?

Praise for Dominic Nolan's debut PAST LIFE:

'A great story told with real poise' Simon Kernick, Sunday Times bestseller
'A book that grabs you and refuses to let go till the very end' Alex Gray
'Crime as it should be written...gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride.' Jo Spain, international bestseller
'A beautifully written debut... this is a moving story, poignantly told.' Daily Mail
'This powerhouse novel is not for the fragile-hearted...one hell of a debut' Heat
'A smart, distinctive debut' Sunday Mirror

Read More Read Less

Dominic Nolan

Dominic Nolan lives in London. PAST LIFE is his debut novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay