Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Mother: Flesh and Blood Series Book Two

Dreda Say Mitchell

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Flesh and Blood series, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

The worst mistake you'll ever make is trusting the wrong man. The second thrilling Flesh and Blood novel, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

Book 2 in a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD MOTHER goes back to the 70s to tell the next story in the Flesh and Blood series, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still.

Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant and the father did a runner.

Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks.

But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next twenty years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

BLOOD MOTHER is the second thrilling book in the Flesh and Blood series, capturing a world very different from today but where some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Blood Mother: Flesh and Blood Series Book Two

  • A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author - Kimberley Chambers

  • Wonderful vivid writing and a truly original voice. - Peter James

  • Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction - Simon Kernick

Read More Read Less

Dreda Say Mitchell

Born and bred in the East End of London, Dreda Say Mitchell has seen it all from the inside. After a string of jobs as a waitress, chambermaid and catering assistant she realised her dream of becoming a teacher. During this time she saw a new generation of East Enders grappling with the same problems she had but in an even more violent and unforgiving world. Dreda's books are inspired by the gritty, tough and criminal world she grew up in. She still lives in London's East End. Her debut, RUNNING HOT, was published in 2004 and won the Crime Writers' Association's John Creasey Memorial Dagger Award for best first novel. She is the author of eight more novels and is currently writing the FLESH AND BLOOD series, set on 'The Devil's Estate' in Mile End. In 2016, she became a Reading Ambassador for the Reading Agency to promote literacy and libraries.

Website: www.dredasaymitchell.com
Facebook: /dredasaymitchell
Twitter: @DredaMitchell