Your cart


Total AUD



  • Sphere

Fires Of Evening: Number 8 in series

E V Thompson

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Retallick Saga, Fiction, First World War fiction, Historical romance, Sagas, Historical fiction

* The new Cornish masterpiece from the bestselling author of CAST NO SHADOWS and RUDDLEMOOR

* Next in the bestselling Retallick family saga series set between 1910-1918

Josh and Miriam Retallick and their grandson Ben seem almost part of the wild and rugged Cornish landscape of 1913. Yet a revolutionary spirit of change is sweeping across the country - and the whole of Europe - with terrifying haste.

Even before the outbreak of the Great War, with strike action compromising his position in the community and threatening the future of the China clay industry, Ben is unsettled by the presence of his cousin Emma Cotton. Inspired by the blossoming suffragette movement, it is a cause which takes her to London and a meeting with ardent campaigner Tessa Wren. As Emma and Tessa are plunged into the turmoil of driving ambulances to the front line in France, Ben's wife, Lily, resigned to dying in a Swiss clinic, pushes her husband towards this courageous new woman . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Fires Of Evening: Number 8 in series

  • A book you may not want to put down, but when you do finish it you are likely to be looking over your shoulder for a long time. - NORTH NORFOLK NEWS

Read More Read Less