Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Identicals

Elin Hilderbrand

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A heart-warming summertime story from New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand, about identical twins who couldn't be any less alike.

'The Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) The ultimate summertime reading for fans of Jane Green and Roisin Meaney.

Nantucket is only two and a half hours away from Martha's Vineyard by ferry. But the two islands might as well be worlds apart for a set of identical twin sisters who have been at odds for years.

Just because twins look exactly the same doesn't mean they're anything alike - and Tabitha and Harper Frost have spent their whole lives trying to prove this point. When a family crisis forces them to band together - or at least appear to - the twins come to realise that the special bond that they share is more important than the resentments that have driven them apart.

A story of new loves, old battles, and a threat that gives a whole new meaning to the term sibling rivalry, The Identicals is Elin Hilderbrand at her page-turning best.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Identicals

  • The queen regent of the easy-breezy summer read - New York Post

  • A pacey read, with colourful characters that have fascinating motivations. I couldn't get them out of my head for days. - Sunday Express on SILVER GIRL

  • So deliciously addictive that it will be the 'It' beach book of the summer - Kirkus Review on THE ISLAND

  • An honest, raw tale of friendship and love - Cosmopolitan on THE CASTAWAYS

  • This book was a great read - you really care what happens to the characters. Perfect holiday reading. I didn't want to put it down - Candis on BAREFOOT

  • A gem of a summer read with a glamorous location, elite lifestyle, and Hilderbrand's appealing take on the constant stress that fills the lives of women everywhere - Booklist on A SUMMER AFFAIR

  • The Queen of the Summer Novel - People

  • Signifies the start of summer to readers - The Book Reporter

Read More Read Less

Elin Hilderbrand

Elin Hilderbrand grew up in Pennsylvania and is a graduate of the University of Iowa's Writers' Workshop, where she was a teaching/writing fellow. She now lives with her husband and their three children on Nantucket, Massachusetts, where her novels are set.
You can follow Elin on Twitter @elinhilderbrand or find out more on her Facebook page www.facebook.com/ElinHilderbrand.