Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Constable
  • Constable
  • Hachette Audio

If I Disappear: A chilling and addictive thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

Eliza Jane Brazier

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

She isn't the first to vanish from the ranch. And she won't be the last . . . A dark, compulsively readable thriller set in an isolated town in Northern California, perfect for fans of Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn, The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel and TV's The Sinner.

A Most Anticipated Book of 2021 by: CNN * New York Post * E! Online * BuzzFeed * PopSugar * CrimeReads * She Reads * HelloGiggles * The Everygirl

'A slick, smart thriller you don't want to miss'
SAMANTHA DOWNING

'Must read'
New York Post 'With the immersive creepy-craziness of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects'
PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY

'Twisty . . . an ending you won't see coming'
LOUISE O'NEILL

'Twisted and riveting'
CNN

_____________

A small town. A missing woman. A mystery that needs solving . . .

Sera loves true crime podcasts. The mysteries become an unlikely comfort for her, and then an obsession.

So when Rachel, her favourite podcast host, goes missing from a small rural town in Northern California, Sera decides to act. She heads to the isolated ranch where Rachel disappeared, determined to discover what's happened to her.

But the more Sera digs into this unfamiliar world, the more off things start to feel.

Because Rachel is not the first woman to vanish from the ranch, and she won't be the last . . .

Rachel did try to warn her.
_____________

A chilling and utterly addictive psychological thriller that will hook you from the first page and keep you up all night - perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's SHARP OBJECTS and Ruth Ware's IN A DARK, DARK WOOD.

Praise for IF I DISAPPEAR:
'Deliciously eerie' POPSUGAR

'Every page is packed with feral tension' STEPHANIE WROBEL

'Compulsive, atmospheric' KATHERINE ST. JOHN

'Spellbinding' KATHLEEN BARBER

'Wild, thrilling, fast-paced' HELLO GIGGLES

'Sleek, exciting and twisty' RENE DENFIELD

'Disquieting and distinctly creepy' KIRKUS

'A propulsive thrill ride' LISA UNGER

'Clever, sinister' KIMBERLEY BELLE

'Genuinely scary' ANDREA BARTZ

Read More Read Less

Praise for If I Disappear: A chilling and addictive thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

  • A unique novel . . . The writing is lean, the story is fascinating, and you won't guess where this one is going. A slick, smart thriller you don't want to miss

  • A fascinating, twisty, beautifully written tale with an unforgettable premise and an ending you won't see coming

  • I got serious Get Out vibes from this book . . . From ceilings crawling with cats to mannequin-filled dining rooms to hordes of misshapen dogs, If I Disappear is a gripping house of horrors you're powerless to escape. Every page is packed with feral tension. Fans of true crime podcasts will love the chilling tale Brazier has woven. I won't sleep for days

  • Sleek, exciting, and twisty . . . If I Disappear explores what happens when a woman takes a disappearance into her own hands. A fun, fast-paced ride

  • Suspicions swirl in this propulsive debut; a clever, sinister read with a surprising sting in the tail

Read More Read Less

Eliza Jane Brazier

Eliza Jane Brazier is an author, screenwriter and journalist. She has authored two young adult novels under the name Eliza Wass. She left her heart in London, lives in Los Angeles and is most likely to be found in the woods. She is currently developing If I Disappear for television.

Follow her on Twitter @EJaneBrazier.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay