Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

The Postscript Murders: a chilling mystery from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries

Elly Griffiths

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The ultimate gripping murder mystery for winter nights, from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries and the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

PS: thanks for the murders.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death.

But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her...

And that Peggy Smith had been a 'murder consultant' who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to...

And when clearing out Peggy's flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure...

Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham to the granite streets of Aberdeen, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who's ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes...

PS: Trust no one.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Postscript Murders: a chilling mystery from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries

  • Elly Griffiths writes with a sharp, smart eye and great elegance . . . compelling, intelligent and increasingly mesmerising

  • One of my flat-out favourite contemporary suspense writers ... I turn each final page both deeply satisfied and ravenous for more

  • Great on character and suspense

  • As with her other books, this is fiercely intelligent, warm, human and at times, funny. The Stranger Diaries picks up where the great Gothic thrillers of the past leave off. At once a homage to that great literary form, and a re-imagining, it is goose-bump spooky, smart, and haunting, in every sense. I loved this book!

  • [This] delightful story is told with Griffiths's characteristic charm and gentleness - Daily Mail

  • Always an expert in building tension and creating atmosphere in her thrillers, Elly Griffiths' latest is no exception - Woman's Weekly

  • Dark and addictive - Woman's Weekly Fiction

  • Such witty and charming entertainment - The Times

Read More Read Less

Elly Griffiths

Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing before becoming a full-time writer. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the Library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Brighton-based mystery series is set in the 1950s and 1960s. She lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their two grown children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay