Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

If I Could Say Goodbye: a heartbreaking and unforgettable story of love, loss and the power of family

Emma Cooper

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

When Jennifer loses her sister, she realises it's time to stop sleep-walking through life and time to start living. A heart-warming and uplifting story for fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon.

A heart-warming and uplifting story about love, loss and finding the strength to say goodbye, from the author of The First Time I Saw You.

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern, If I Could Say Goodbye is sure to 'break your heart but put it back together again' (Katie Fforde)

Jennifer Jones' life began when her little sister, Kerry, was born. So when her sister dies in a tragic accident, nothing seems to make sense any more.

Despite the support of her husband, Ed, and their wonderful children, Jen can't comprehend why she is still here, while bright, spirited Kerry is not.

When Jen starts to lose herself in her memories of her sister, she doesn't realise that the closer she feels to Kerry, the further she gets from her family.

Jen was never able to say goodbye to her sister. But what if she could?

Would you risk everything if you had the chance to say goodbye?

READERS LOVE EMMA COOPER:

'Poignant and beautifully written' Woman

'A tragically beautiful story of love and loss, family and hope. Emma Cooper has been swiftly added to my list of authors to read' Fiona Harper

'A very special book indeed: funny, powerful, heart-wrenching' Jo Thomas

Read More Read Less

Praise for If I Could Say Goodbye: a heartbreaking and unforgettable story of love, loss and the power of family

  • Praise for Emma Cooper:

  • Beautifully observed, tender and genuinely funny

  • If I Could Say Goodbye is a poignant story about love, loss and letting go. A compelling exploration of tragedy and hope, sensitively handled and beautifully written. Jennifer's journey will captivate you all the way to its life-affirming conclusion.

  • Fans of authors Jojo Moves and Lucy Dillon will love this touching read from Emma Cooper - Hello

  • An evocative, warm and character-driven read that is truly memorable - Woman & Home

  • A heartwarming, charming novel which had me falling in love and desperate to be part of their happy ending

  • A gorgeous heart-breaking rollercoaster of a love story that made me laugh and cry in equal measures

  • Cooper creates characters that come alive with pathos and heart and humour - Magic Radio

Read More Read Less

Emma Cooper

Emma Cooper is a former teaching assistant, who lives in Shropshire with her partner and four children. She spends her spare time writing novels, drinking wine and watching box-sets with her partner of twenty-four years, who still makes her smile every day.

Emma has always wanted to be a writer - ever since childhood, she's been inventing characters (her favourite being her imaginary friend 'Boot') and is thrilled that she now gets to use this imagination to bring to life all of her creations.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay