Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Dark: The electrifying debut thriller of 2021

Emma Haughton

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware

'The kind of heart-pounding, sleep-stealing read that you want to recommend to everyone you meet. An absolutely thrilling book' CASS GREEN
'Chilling and atmospheric . . . had me turning the pages late into the night' MARK EDWARDS

ONE DEAD BODY
TWELVE SUSPECTS
TWENTY-FOUR-HOUR DARKNESS

In the most inhospitable environment - cut off from the rest of the world - there's a killer on the loose.

A&E doctor Kate North has been knocked out of her orbit by a personal tragedy. So when she's offered the opportunity to be an emergency replacement at the UN research station in Antarctica, she jumps at the chance. The previous doctor, Jean-Luc, died in a tragic accident while out on the ice.

The move seems an ideal solution for Kate: no one knows about her past; no one is checking up on her. But as total darkness descends for the winter, she begins to suspect that Jean-Luc's death wasn't accidental at all.

And the more questions she asks, the more dangerous it becomes for them all . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Dark: The electrifying debut thriller of 2021

  • THE DARK is the kind of heart-pounding, sleep-stealing read that you want to recommend to everyone you meet. An absolutely thrilling book - Cass Green

  • Chilling and atmospheric, THE DARK had me turning the pages late into the night - Mark Edwards

  • Tense, thrilling and unpredictable, with one of the most unique and dangerous settings imaginable, THE DARK is a totally chilling read - Allie Reynolds, author of SHIVER

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay