Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

He Said/She Said

Erin Kelly

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Controversial, twisty, thought-provoking and always gripping: HE SAID/SHE SAID is *the* suspense novel for 2017 from the bestselling author of THE POISON TREE and THE BURNING AIR.

The perfect read for fans of DISCLAIMER, APPLE TREE YARD and IN A DARK DARK WOOD. Who do you believe? He said it was consensual.
The woman said nothing.
But Laura saw it...
... didn't she?

In the hushed aftermath of a total eclipse, Laura and Kit interrupt something awful.

Laura is sure about what happened. Later, in a panic, she tells a little white lie - and four lives are changed irreparably.

When the victim turns up on their doorstep, her gratitude spills into dangerous obsession. Laura and Kit decide to run - but Beth knows they have pledged to see every eclipse together. They will never be able to entirely escape her.

As the next eclipse draws near, Laura must confront the fallout from what she saw in the darkness. Confessing will cost her marriage; keeping the secret might prove fatal.

But all secrets, sooner or later, will come to light.

Read More Read Less

Praise for He Said/She Said

  • Tense, beautifully written and with a real gut-punch of a twist - Claire McGowan

  • Not just a tense psychological drama but a meditation on the complex view. Kelly brilliantly uses the eclipse as metaphor, exploring the fact that though we long for black and white, the partial view is all we ever get. Dive in. - Susie Steiner

  • Twisted, atmospheric and perfectly plotted. Her best yet. - Jenny Blackhurst

  • Kelly proves herself (once again) a mistress of the dark arts of psychological thriller writing with sinuous storytelling that beguiles and entraps the reader. Lingers in the mind long after the final page. Set to be the psych thriller of 2017 - Anya Lipska

  • Fantastic... a real tour de force, with characters I won't forget any time soon - Kate Rhodes

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

A Letter from Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID

loading...

Summer Reads 2017

Right
Left
loading...

A Letter from Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID

loading...

Summer Reads 2017

Right

Erin Kelly

Erin Kelly is the author of The Poison Tree, The Sick Rose, The Burning Air, The Ties That Bind and Broadchurch: The Novel, inspired by the mega-hit TV series. In 2013, The Poison Tree became a major ITV drama and was a Richard & Judy Summer Read in 2011. Born in London in 1976, she lives in north London with her husband and daughters.