Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Man I Can't Forget

Eva Woods

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Kindle bestseller Eva Woods brings us an uplifting, heartfelt and funny story, sure to appeal to fans of Lucy Diamond, Lucy Dillon and Rowan Coleman

What if you could remember every last detail of your life?

Eve knows what her colleagues had for lunch last April. She remembers everyone who passes through the care home she works at long after they've gone. Like her museum of tiny treasures, her life is small and manageable.

And what if you couldn't even remember your name?

'Adam' is found wandering down the central reservation of the M25. He has no memory of how he came to be there.

As Eve works with Adam to help him discover who he once was, her world begins to open up. But when Adam remembers his past, can Eve possibly be part of his future?

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Man I Can't Forget

  • Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book

  • So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page.

  • I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count.

  • Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes - Library Journal

  • Warm, funny, sweet and smart

  • A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read.

  • A joyful, wise read

  • It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay