Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Resources

Hunted: The most heart-pounding and original thriller you will read this year

G X Todd

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense

Second novel in one of the MOST TALKED-ABOUT post-apocalyptic series launches, standing head and shoulders above the competition

'Thrilling . . . Todd skilfully captures hope and humanity in the lives of characters whom the reader comes to care about: Hunted, like Defender, is an impressive achievement' Guardian
Hunted is the second novel in the highly acclaimed Voices series by G X Todd, following the spectacular debut Defender, highlighted by the Independent as being 'of a piece with Stephen King's The Stand'.

The battle between Good and Evil continues to play out in a world where the Voice in your head can save or slaughter you. A must-read for fans of Neil Gaiman and Joe Hill.

'Hunted is a smart, fast-paced, brave and classy thriller' Gillian McAllister

'Compelling, suspenseful and altogether extraordinary' Lee Child

'Hunted is a masterfully written, gripping read . . . A beautifully dark, twisted world that is rich in character and authenticity' Adam Hamdy

The birds are flying. The birds are flocking. The birds sense the red skies are coming.

One man is driven by an inner voice that isn't his - this Other is chewing at his sanity like a jackal with a bone and has one purpose.

To find the voice hiding in the girl.

She has no one to defend her now.

But in an inn by the sea, a boy with no tongue and no voice gathers his warriors. Albus must find the girl, Lacey . . . before the Other does.

And finish the work his sister Ruby began.

Hunted is the second book in the acclaimed Voices series, where the battle between Good and Evil holds you in its vice-like grip.

#HearTheVoices

Read More Read Less

Resources

Praise for Hunted: The most heart-pounding and original thriller you will read this year

  • Defender is lifted way above the other novels in the over-subscribed post-apocalyptic subgenre by Todd's sympathetic characterisation, and superb pacing - Guardian

  • So accomplished that it's difficult to believe it's a first novel, Defender is already worth to take its place alongside The Stand in the canon. An absolute gem of a book

  • A chilling vision of a world gone feral, yet strangely triumphant. You can taste the dust and blood and sweat; the fear on every page. Readers should approach with caution, those voices will burrow into your head and heart

  • Defender is simply majestic

  • Defender [offers] a rich blend of horror and heart. . . This is sharp, gruelling and gripping, and we can't wait to explore this harsh world further and see what Todd has to offer us in part two - SciFiNow magazine

  • Compelling, suspenseful, and altogether extraordinary. You won't forget this one in a hurry

Read More Read Less

G X Todd

G X Todd lives and works in the West Midlands. After completing a history degree at the University of Birmingham, she worked for public libraries for fifteen years, where she drove a 35-foot-long library van around the Black Country. She now spends her days living the dream: writing books while in her PJs.