Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Hunted: (The Voices Book 2)

G X Todd

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense

Second novel in one of the MOST TALKED-ABOUT post-apocalyptic series launches, standing head and shoulders above the competition

Hunted by G X Todd is the second novel in the Voices series, highlighted as being 'of a piece with Stephen King's The Stand' in the Independent. The battle between Good and Evil continues to play out in a world where the Voice in your head can save or slaughter you. A must-read for fans of Neil Gaiman and Joe Hill. 'Compelling, suspenseful and altogether extraordinary' Lee Child

The birds are flying. The birds are flocking. The birds know where to find her.

One man is driven by a Voice that isn't his. It's killing his sanity and wrestling with it over and over like a jackal with a bone. He has one goal.

To find the girl with a Voice like his own. She has no one to defend her now. The hunt is on.

But in an inn by the sea, a boy with no tongue and no Voice gathers his warriors. Albus must find Lacey . . . before the Other does. And finish the work his sister Ruby began.

Hunted is the second book in the highly acclaimed Voices series, where the battle between Good and Evil rages on. And on.

#HearTheVoices

Read More Read Less

Praise for Hunted: (The Voices Book 2)

  • Defender is lifted way above the other novels in the over-subscribed post-apocalyptic subgenre by Todd's sympathetic characterisation, and superb pacing - Guardian

  • So accomplished that it's difficult to believe it's a first novel, Defender is already worth to take its place alongside The Stand in the canon. An absolute gem of a book

  • A chilling vision of a world gone feral, yet strangely triumphant. You can taste the dust and blood and sweat; the fear on every page. Readers should approach with caution, those voices will burrow into your head and heart

  • Defender is simply majestic

  • Defender [offers] a rich blend of horror and heart. . . This is sharp, gruelling and gripping, and we can't wait to explore this harsh world further and see what Todd has to offer us in part two - SciFiNow magazine

  • Compelling, suspenseful, and altogether extraordinary. You won't forget this one in a hurry

Read More Read Less

G X Todd

G X Todd lives and works in the West Midlands. After completing a history degree at the University of Birmingham, she worked for public libraries for fifteen years, where she drove a 35-foot-long library van around the Black Country. She now spends her days living the dream: writing books while in her PJs.