Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

Perfect on Paper: The heartwarming and relatable read to escape with for 2021!

Gillian Harvey

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Clare's life might look 'perfect on paper', but she's ready to shake things up and put herself first for once... A fun and uplifting novel from Gillian Harvey, author of Everything is Fine. Perfect for fans of Anna Bell and Fiona Gibson.

'Charming and relatable' SOPHIE COUSENS


Totally relatable, totally uplifting, totally a must-read' TRACY BLOOM
'Brilliantly funny and engaging' NICOLA GILL
'The perfect escapist read' EMMA MURRAY
'Hilarious, uplifting and relatable' JESSICA RYN
'Fabulously funny... a perfect escapist read' ANNA BELL
'Heartwarming, funny and completely relatable, I couldn't put it down!' LUCY VINE

It's time to shake things up a little...

Clare Bailey's life is perfect. Successful career, loving husband, two kids and a gorgeous townhouse. At least, that's how it looks from the outside.

In fact, she's never felt more invisible. Her boss barely remembers her name, her husband is distracted by his new TV job and her daughter has never found her more embarrassing!

But when she's given a chance to turn her life upside-down she wonders whether she should risk everything she loves for a life that's more than just 'perfect on paper'...?

Praise for Gillian Harvey:

'Just the escapism we need right now' EVENING STANDARD

'A perfect weekend read' GRAZIA

'Funny and uplifting' BELLA

'Made me laugh out loud so many times!' Lucy Vine

'Feel-good, funny, and very relatable' Anna Bell

'Funny and honest' Elizabeth Buchan

Read More Read Less

Praise for Perfect on Paper: The heartwarming and relatable read to escape with for 2021!

  • Praise for Gillian Harvey's Everything is Fine:

  • I loved Everything is Fine so much. Relatable and compelling, the writing made me laugh out loud - I couldn't put it down! - Lucy Vine

  • A sparkling, energetic look at the perils of social media. It is funny and honest and everyone will recognise a bit of themselves in lovable Jessica #hugelyenjoyable - Elizabeth Buchan

  • Feel-good, funny and very relatable, Everything is Fine is the perfect escapist read. - Anna Bell

  • Just the escapism we all need right now - Evening Standard

  • A charming new book about the truth behind what we present to others online. A perfect weekend read. - Grazia

  • Hilarious, heartwarming and relatable - New! Magazine

  • Funny and uplifting - Bella

Read More Read Less

Gillian Harvey

Gillian Harvey is a freelance journalist and author who has written for the Guardian, The Telegraph, the Independent and the New York Observer as well as lifestyle magazines including, Woman's Weekly and People's Friend. Gillian lives in Limousin, France with her husband and five children.
Everything is Fine, published by Orion in May 2020 (UK) and January 2021 (US) is her debut novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay