Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Violet Made of Thorns

Gina Chen

Write Review

Rated 0

Fantasy romance (Teenage)

The first in a darkly enchanting fairytale-tinged fantasy duology about a morally grey witch, a cursed prince, and a prophecy that ignites their fate-twisted destinies, perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Serpent & Dove.

'Beautifully vicious' Chloe Gong

There's always a price for defying destiny.

Violet is a prophet and a liar, influencing the court as Seer with her cleverly phrased - and not always true - divinations. Honesty is for suckers, like the oh-so-not-charming Prince Cyrus, who plans to strip her of her title once he's crowned.

After the king asks her to falsely prophesy Cyrus's love story for an upcoming ball, Violet awakens a dreaded curse about the prince's future bride. Her wits may protect her in the cutthroat court, but they can't protect her against fate - nor the doomed attraction growing between her and the prince . . .

PRAISE FOR VIOLET MADE OF THORNS

'An enchanting dark fantasy' Sabaa Tahir

'Violet has everything: court intrigue, cruel witches, aloof but hot princes, ambitious girls who will do anything to win' Victoria Lee

'An unforgettable voice' Hannah Whitten

'Entrancing from start to finish' Joan He

'A delightful, sparkling tale' June CL Tan

Read More Read Less

Gina Chen

Gina Chen spent most of her life thinking she hated writing, until she churned out a few hundred thousand words of fanfiction and decided that maybe she was a writer. Her stories lean toward the fantastic, featuring heroines, antiheroines, and the kind of cleverness that brings trouble in its wake.

A self-taught artist with a degree in Computer Science, generates creative nonsense in all forms of media and always has a project stewing. She has particular fondness for fairy tales, demon tales, romantic comedies and quiz shows. Currently, she resides in Southern California, where the sunshine is as plentiful as its tea shops.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay