Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

Pretty Guilty Women: Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty

Gina LaManna

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

Why would four women confess to the same murder? Only they know the answer - and they're not telling. A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Liv Constantine.

'Cracking book - I rattled through it. Loved the strong female characters and the dark underlying themes - a perfect summer read' Harriet Tyce, author of BLOOD ORANGE
_________

You are cordially invited to the wedding of the year, at the famously luxurious Serenity Spa & Resort on the Californian coast . . .

Ginger is an overworked, under-pampered mother of three who's barely holding the family together when she learns a secret about her daughter that could ruin everything.

Lulu is a wealthy retiree with four ex-husbands, and a fifth on the way.

Emily harbours a dark secret, which she's become expert at forgetting with the help of a bottle of wine.

Kate is a powerhouse lawyer with her life in order - except for one little problem that won't go away.

Only twenty-four hours later a man is found murdered.

All Detective Ramone knows for certain is that these four women sit calmly across from him, offering four very different confessions, each insisting they acted alone.

Why would they confess to the same crime? Only they know the answer - and they're not telling.

A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive suspense novel that is perfect for anyone who loved BIG LITTLE LIES by Liane Moriarty, I INVITED HER IN by Adele Parks and THE LAST MRS PARRISH by Liv Constantine

Read More Read Less

Praise for Pretty Guilty Women: Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty

  • A book to completely lose yourself in, with a killer pace and memorable cast. I love that it twists right up to the end

  • Cracking book - I rattled through it. Loved the strong female characters and the dark underlying themes - a perfect summer read

  • I loved Pretty Guilty Women - totally gripping with a fabulous cast of characters. A wonderful summer read

Read More Read Less

Gina LaManna

Originally from St Paul, Minnesota, Gina LaManna has also called Italy and Los Angeles home. After studying numbers and equations in college, she realised multiple choice tests were 'just not for her' and began writing books instead. She has previously self-published cosy mysteries and hit the USA Today list twice.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay