Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Belle of the Back Streets

Glenda Young

Write Review

Rated 0

Sagas

A compelling saga filled with romance, drama and tragedy, ideal for lovers of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

A dramatically powerful and romantic saga of tragedy and triumph, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

'Any rag and bone!'

Everyone recognises the cry of Meg Sutcliffe as she plies her trade along the back streets of Ryhope. She learnt the ropes from her dad when he returned from the War. But when tragedy struck, Meg had no choice but to continue alone, with only her trusty dog Spot, and beloved horse Stella, for company. Now the meagre money she earns is the only thing that stands between her family's safety and predatory rent collector Hawk Jackson...

Many say it's no job for a woman - especially a beauty like Meg who's noticed everywhere she goes. When she catches the eye of charming Clarky it looks like she might have found a protector and a chance of happiness. But is Clarky really what he seems? And could Adam, Meg's loyal childhood friend, be the one who really deserves her heart?

Look out for Glenda's next compelling saga, The Tuppenny Child.

Read More Read Less

Glenda Young

Glenda Young credits her local library in the village of Ryhope, where she grew up, for giving her her love of books. She still lives close by in Sunderland and often gets her ideas for her stories on long bike rides along the coast. A life-long fan of Coronation Street, she runs two fan websites for which she sometimes interviews the cast of the show.

For updates on what Glenda is working on, visit her website glendayoungbooks.com and to find out more find her on Facebook/GlendaYoungAuthor and Twitter @flaming_nora.