Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Hachette Audio
  • Piatkus

The Education of Ivy Edwards: an utterly hilarious and relatable novel about single life

Hannah Tovey

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

This is FLEABAG meets GAVIN AND STACEY: raw, confessional commercial women's fiction with the most endearing and honest of heroines. A BRIDGET JONES for the modern age.

Ivy Edwards is thirty-one years old, funny, shameless, and a bit of a romantic. She's also currently trying not to cry in the office toilet.

Partly because she's just run out of money for fags. A bit because her mum continues to annoy her. Definitely not because she's just been dumped by her fiance.

With her London life in shambles and her family miles away in the Welsh valleys, Ivy doesn't actually feel like she belongs anywhere.

At least, she has her friends - and a bottle of vodka.

Embarking on a journey of singlehood, Ivy is about to discover that sometimes, having your life fall apart can be surprisingly fun.

Sometimes, heartbreak can be the best education . . .

THE EDUCATION OF IVY EDWARDS is perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton's EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT LOVE, Holly Bourne's HOW DO YOU LIKE ME NOW? and Phoebe Waller-Bridge's FLEABAG.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Education of Ivy Edwards: an utterly hilarious and relatable novel about single life

  • A warm, witty and occasionally filthy story of breaking up, breaking down and becoming a truer version of yourself. Quirky, astute and full of heart, like that trusted friend who'll give you a 'cwtch' (Welsh hug), check your mascara and then take you to get hammered on vodka martinis. - Nicola Mostyn, author of The Gods of Love

  • One of the most accurate depictions I've come across about the tipping point that is your late twenties.

  • 'Raw, unapologetic and pretty damn relatable . . . a brilliant debut' - Heat

  • Gritty, surprising, redemptive, honest and confronting, there's an Ivy Edwards in all of us!

  • Smart, bittersweet and extremely funny . . . so perceptive and REAL

  • An absolute joy. . . reminds me of some of my all time favourites - Adults, Not Working, The To-Do List

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay