Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Wildflowers: The Richard and Judy Book Club summer pick by the Sunday Times bestseller

Harriet Evans

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A unputdownable new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer

THE WILDFLOWERS by Harriet Evans is the spellbinding new novel from the Top 5 Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and THE BUTTERFLY SUMMER. Fans of Kate Morton's THE LAKE HOUSE or Santa Montefiore will delight in this book.

Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' Best


Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core.

They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy.

But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in.

My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later.

This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Wildflowers: The Richard and Judy Book Club summer pick by the Sunday Times bestseller

  • She's as good as the great Rosamunde Pilcher - Saga

  • A touching family saga with true-to-life characters ... Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy, this heart-warming book is a joy to read - Best on A Place for Us

  • Plot twists that will make you gasp out loud and move you to tears - Marie Claire on The Butterfly Summer

  • Harriet Evans is a master at creating characters you feel like you know inside out ... an unputdownable thrill of a novel - Heat on A Place for Us

  • This brilliantly written portrait of a fascinating family in crisis is an emtionally intelligent, thoughtful and engaging read - Daily Mail on A Place for Us

  • Moving, gripping, heartbreaking

  • Great characters, gorge house, intriguing mystery, what's not to love?!

  • A delightfully engrossing read - Red on The Butterfly Summer

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Harriet Evans talks about researching her latest novel, A PLACE FOR US

loading...

Harriet Evans talks about the secret at the heart of A PLACE FOR US

loading...

Harriet Evans on creating the perfect setting for A PLACE FOR US

Right
Left
loading...

Harriet Evans talks about researching her latest novel, A PLACE FOR US

loading...

Harriet Evans talks about the secret at the heart of A PLACE FOR US

loading...

Harriet Evans on creating the perfect setting for A PLACE FOR US

Right

Harriet Evans

Harriet Evans is the author of several top ten bestsellers including the Richard and Judy bookclub selection The Wildflowers. She used to work in publishing and now writes full time, when she is not being distracted by her children, other books, sewing projects, puzzles, gardening, and her much-loved collection of jumpsuits. Last year, she and her family moved from London to Bath. The Garden of Lost and Found is her eleventh novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay