Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

One Christmas Night: The feelgood Christmas book of 2019

Hayley Webster

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

One street. Nine lives. And a secret behind every door. A feelgood novel about connection and community, for readers who love THE LIDO and THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP

One street. Nine lives. And a secret behind every door.

Christmas is ruined on Newbury Street, Norwich.

Presents have been going missing from resident's homes. There are rumours going around that it's one of their own who's been stealing from the neighbours. Festive spirit is being replaced with suspicion and the inhabitants of Newbury Street don't know who to trust. The police presence isn't helping matters, especially when they all have something to hide.

But Christmas is a time for miracles... and if they open themselves up to hope and look out for each other, they might discover the biggest miracle of all.

An uplifting novel about love, friendship, connection and community, for readers who love Joanna Cannon, Ruth Hogan and Libby Page.

Read More Read Less

Praise for One Christmas Night: The feelgood Christmas book of 2019

  • Full of warmth but never sentimental, Hayley Webster's wonderfully written novel combines love, crime, friendship and family with the very best festive spirit. One Christmas Night is a heartfelt page-turner I will find hard to forget.

  • Tender, beautifully-written and full of magic and mystery

  • Kind, compassionate, wonderful

Read More Read Less

Hayley Webster

Hayley Webster is a writer and teacher who grew up in Newbury, Berkshire. Her first novel, Jar Baby, was published by Dexter Haven in 2012 and, as Hayley Scott, three books in her Teacup House series for emerging readers were published by Usborne in 2018. She has written for Grazia, The Observer Magazine, and did a sold-out event at Edinburgh festival in 2018. She's a mentor on the 2019 National Writers Centre Escalator scheme and she lives in Norfolk with her daughter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay