Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Murder in a Mill Town

Helen Cox

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The new instalment in the brilliant Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, perfect for fans of Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands.

**The latest Kitt Hartley mystery - pre-order now**

'Cosy, unique, atmospheric' Woman
'Brilliantly funny and charming' Northern Life

When a violent murder shatters the otherwise peaceful idyll of Andaby near Hebden Bridge, DS Charlotte Banks can't help but suspect that her brother Ewan - recently released from prison and now living in Calderdale - is behind it. Ewan claims he's innocent, and even has an alibi to prove it, but DS Banks isn't convinced. So much so that she turns to the only people who can help her in an investigation this personal: Kitt Hartley and Grace Edwards, of Hartley and Edwards Investigations.

On the hunt for the killer, Kitt and Grace discover the victim was choked to death on her old school sash. From this lead, Kitt, Grace and DS Banks are drawn down a dark trail littered with decade-old grudges, schoolyard secrets, broken hearts and bullies, and struggle to get closer to the truth. When a second victim goes missing however, the clock starts ticking.

Can Kitt recover the missing woman before it's too late? And how do you catch a killer hiding in plain sight?

'Another well written page-turner' 5* reader review
'One of my favourite series' 5* reader review
'I couldn't put this book down' 5* reader review

Read More Read Less

Praise for Murder in a Mill Town

  • Brilliantly funny and charming - Northern Life

  • Kitt is definitely a woman not to be messed with - Belfast Telegraph

  • This cosy thriller . . . has a unique atmospheric charm - Woman Magazine

  • A good, well-written holiday read - York Times

  • A great read with smart characters and a clever plot - Candis

  • A 2020 Miss Marple - Woman's Way

  • Cosy and amusing - Irish Independent

Read More Read Less

Helen Cox

Helen Cox is a Yorkshire-born novelist and poet. After completing her MA in creative writing at the York St John University, Helen wrote for a range of publications, edited her own independent film magazine and penned three non-fiction books. Helen currently lives by the sea in Sunderland, where she writes poetry, romance novellas, the Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mystery Series and hosts The Poetrygram podcast.

Helen's Mastermind specialism would be Grease 2 and to this day she adheres to the Pink Lady pledge. More information about Helen can be found on her website: helencoxbooks.com, or on Twitter: @Helenography.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay