Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

The Little Cafe at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A warm, feel-good novel perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn

Searching for love? You'll find it at The Cafe at the End of the Pier... A Year at the Cafe at the End of the Pier is the Cafe at the End of the Pier novellas collected together for the first time.

When Jo's beloved grandparents ask for her help in running their little cafe at the end of the pier in Salthaven-on-Sea she jumps at the chance.

The cafe is a hub for many people: the single dad who brings his little boy in on a Saturday morning; the lady who sits alone and stares out to sea; the woman who pops in after her morning run.

Jo soon realises that each of her customers is looking for love - and she knows just the way to find it for them. She goes about setting each of them up on blind dates - each date is held in the cafe, with a special menu she has designed for the occasion.

But Jo has never found love herself. She always held her grandparents' marriage up as her ideal and she hasn't found anything close to that. But could it be that love is right under her nose...?

**A Year at the Cafe at the End of the Pier is the collected Cafe at the End of the Pier novellas. If you have already read and enjoyed the novellas then you have already read A Year at the Cafe at the End of the Pier.**

*******

Readers love The Cafe at the End of the Pier:

'Brings a smile to your face and a tear to your eye' - Goodreads reviewer

'Heartwarming and made me smile... I can't wait to read more' - Goodreads reviewer

'Perfectly charming and totally yummy' - Amazon reviewer

Read More Read Less

Helen Rolfe

Helen Rolfe writes contemporary women's fiction and enjoys weaving stories about family, friendship, secrets, and community. Characters often face challenges and must fight to overcome them, but above all, Helen's stories always have a happy ending

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay