Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Little Village Library: The perfect heartwarming story of kindness and community for 2020

Helen Rolfe

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

Warm, wise and welcoming, Helen Rolfe writes from the heart and invites you into her comforting world.

The Little Village Library is a heartwarming story about kindness, community, and new beginnings, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Rachael Lucas



One of Woman & Home's top 5 feel-good fiction!
It takes a village...

Cloverdale is known for its winding roads, undulating hills and colourful cottages, and now for its Library of Shared Things: a place where locals can borrow anything they might need, from badminton sets to waffle makers. A place where the community can come together.

Jennifer has devoted all her energy into launching the Library. When her sister Isla moves home, and single dad Adam agrees to run a mending workshop at the Library, new friendships start to blossom. But what is Isla hiding, and can Adam ever mend his broken past?

Then Adam's daughter makes a startling discovery, and the people at the Library of Shared Things must pull together to help one family overcome its biggest challenge of all . . .

A heartwarming story about the kindness we can find when we least expect it, and the places we learn to call home.

***

Readers adore Helen Rolfe's heartwarming storytelling:

'A lovely community, full of friendship and love'

'I enjoyed every minute of this book and found it very hard to put down'

'Lovely, feel-good...filled with lots of love'

'Gave you all the emotions: suspense, happiness and excitement'

'Helen Rolfe's writing brought a smile to my face'

'Loved loved loved this fabulous book'

'Full of wonderful characters, great food, a lovely location'

Read More Read Less

Helen Rolfe

Helen Rolfe writes romantic fiction and contemporary women's fiction and enjoys weaving stories about family, friendship, secrets, and community.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay