Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review

To Lahore, With Love: Starting again never tasted so sweet

Hina Belitz

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A novel to warm the heart, tickle the tastebuds and take you on the journey of a lifetime for fans of Nadiya Hussain and Ayisha Malik

A truly feel-good and heartwarming novel for readers of SOFIA KHAN IS NOT OBLIGED or the Amir Sisters novels

Addy Mayford has always struggled with her identity. Brought up in a household of stories, food and faith by her Irish mother and Pakistani Nana, she feels constantly torn between the two sides of her upbringing. Since the death of her father, she's found contentment cooking delicious recipes from his home city of Lahore, despite the protestations of her mother that being a chef is no career for a young woman. It's only with the love of her gorgeous husband, Gabe, that she's truly found happiness.

When Addy stumbles across a secret that shatters her world, she desperately needs to escape and is drawn to the sights of Lahore and the family she's never known. Waiting for her there is Addy's final acceptance of who she is, and a long-buried family secret that will change her life for ever.

Read More Read Less

Praise for To Lahore, With Love: Starting again never tasted so sweet

  • Reviews for SET ME FREE: 'A deeply moving, quietly powerful story... empowering and inspiring' - The Herald

  • [A] moving tale - Marie Claire

Read More Read Less

Hina Belitz

Hina Belitz is a renowned employment lawyer who cares deeply about the issues raised in Set Me Free. This is her first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay