Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks

The Courier: The most gripping, page-turning psychological suspense of 2021

Holly Down

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN meets THE FAMILY NEXT DOOR in this gripping, page-turning psychological suspense, perfect for fans of K.L Slater and Claire Mackintosh.

'A clever concept that has you gripped until the last page' Hattie Brett, Grazia

She sees much more than you think . . .

Five years ago, Laurel Lovejoy had it all. The high-powered city job, the loving husband, the perfect daughter. Now, she is forty and alone, and working for a courier service. But she has discovered that being a delivery driver comes with a superpower: it makes her invisible. People accept her presence without question. They go about their lives, unaware of just how much she sees - how much she knows.

Laurel is particularly fascinated by the residents of Paradise Found, an exclusive gated cul-de-sac. She sometimes even finds her way there when she's not working, using her days off to soak up as much information about the inhabitants and their lives as she can. Everyone needs a hobby.

Then one day Laurel sees something in one of the houses - something that blows her whole world apart, and will have devastating consequences for everyone involved . . .

Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Adele Parks, Lisa Jewell and The Girl on the Train, THE COURIER will keep you up all night with your eyes glued to the page!

YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE THE COURIER:

'Gripping, immersive and fast-paced. Full of surprises and suspense' Helen Cooper, author of The Downstairs Neighbour

'[An] unnerving thriller. I was hooked from page one' Sophie Flynn, author of All My Lies

'Slammed me with twists and turns I didn't see coming' Polly Phillips, author of My Best Friend's Murder

'Had me on tenterhooks from beginning to end' C E Rose, author of The House on the Water's Edge

'Will have you hooked from page 1' Hannah Begbie, author of Blurred Lines

Read More Read Less

Holly Down

Holly studied PPE at New College, Oxford, and later became a solicitor. She began writing as a hobby at law school, along with hot yoga and marathon running; only the writing has continued. In 2016, Holly undertook a writing course at City University. She is married to James and they have two young children, Cleo and Delilah - Delilah being the exact same age as The Courier since she was born the same week as the first word was written! They live in north London.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay