Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

Summer at Buttercup Beach: A gorgeously uplifting and heartwarming romance

Holly Martin

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Fall in love on Hope Island with the perfect romantic story to escape into this summer. For fans of Miranda Dickinson, Sarah Morgan and Jane Costello.

This summer everything is about to change on Hope Island. The sand is warm, the sea is sparkling and a second chance for romance is in the air . . .

For two years Freya Greene has hidden the fact that she's totally and utterly in love with her best friend Rome Lancaster. It's not been easy - they work together in his glasswork business, she lives above his workshop and, he's completely gorgeous. But Rome has never shown any sign of returning those feelings. Until now...

Lately they've shared affectionate moments and words heavy with meaning. Yet Freya knows Rome has a damaged heart. After losing his fiancee in a tragic accident, he's not allowed himself to fall in love.

Freya has already had her heart broken by a man who couldn't let go of a past love. Can she risk it happening again? Rome and Freya have a friendship that could blossom into something more. Are they both brave enough to take that chance?

Fall in love on Hope Island with the perfect romantic story to escape into this summer. For fans of Miranda Dickinson, Sue Moorcroft and Jenny Oliver.

Read what everyone is saying about Summer at Buttercup Beach:

'I really wish I could give this book more than 5 stars because I really loved it. It has definitely become one of my favourite books ever! As soon as I began reading Summer at Buttercup Beach I found it so easy to read and I was hooked, I just couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer

'Everything you could want from a Holly Martin book ... like coming home to a good friend, warm and comforting ... you know you are going to enjoy it, and it doesn't let you down.' Rachel's Random Reads

'Wow! Absolutely fell in love with Rome and Freya! Every time I pick up a Holly Martin book I devour it within hours and Summer at Buttercup Beach was no exception. Holly Martin's writing is more than a 5 star rating...' Goodreads Reviewer

'I have read most of this author's work and loved every one, this was no different. She has produced yet another brilliant story which transports us away to Hope Island once more, and into the lives of those who live and work there. I honestly couldn't put it down.' Fiona's Book Reviews

'I can honestly say that I was swept away by this book. Full of heart, warmth and a smidgen of sexiness this is a perfect holiday read. Sunny, bright and full of hope this is one book you won't want to put down!' Escapades of a Bookworm

'When I chose to read Summer at Buttercup Beach, I knew that I'd be in for a treat, as all of Holly's books that I've read so far have been absolutely wonderful. I loved everythin
Read More Read Less

Praise for Summer at Buttercup Beach: A gorgeously uplifting and heartwarming romance

  • I am in love. I am in love. I am in love. Holly, you are a writing goddess ... - Book in Wonderland

  • Every page of this book was delicious and impossible to put down ... a beautifully written tale, that was funny and well thought out ... Swoonsome, flirty and downright gorgeous. - Escapades of a Bookworm

  • An absolutely FAB story! Holly Martin does it again! I LOVE Holly's books and this one is brilliant! A beautifully written, feel good, fun, charming tale that grabs you from the first page. Adored it and highly recommend to everyone.

  • I have read most of this author's work and loved every one, this was no different. She has produced yet another brilliant story which transports us away to Hope Island once more, and into the lives of those who live and work there. I honestly couldn't put it down. - Fiona s Book Reviews

Read More Read Less