Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

What Time is Love?: The hotly anticipated debut you'll fall head over heels for in 2022

Holly Williams

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A sweeping, nostalgic and dazzlingly immersive speculative love story, perfect for fans of The Versions of Us by Laura Barnett, Miss You by Kate Eberlen and Normal People by Sally Rooney.

'A startlingly great debut. Holly's beautiful prose smoulders, crackles and roars' Daisy Buchanan

'Delightful, insightful and immersive' Kate Eberlen

'An unforgettable story with writing that sparkles: a gem of a read' Holly Miller

THE EPIC LOVE STORY TO DEFINE GENERATIONS - COMING SUMMER 2022!

What if you met the right person at the wrong time?

'Al looked up, shook his fringe off his face, and met her eyes, which looked somehow very dark and very bright at the same time.

Their gazes locked, like two halves of a magnet meeting, with an irresistible, silent click.

Time stopped again, and this time, it stopped for Violet as well.'

Read More Read Less

Holly Williams

Holly Williams is a journalist and worked for The Independent for six years. She has written for many publications including The New York Times, The FT, The Telegraph, The i newspaper, ELLE, and the BBC, as well as returning to The Independent to edit its arts section. She is currently a theatre critic for Time Out and The Mail on Sunday, and a book reviewer for The Observer and The TLS. She was born in Wales and currently lives in Sheffield. What Time Is Love? is her first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay