Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

A Season in the Snow: Escape to the mountains with this life-affirming winter warmer

Isla Gordon

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

'Will warm the cockles of any frozen heart and fill you with the joy magic and sparkle of the festive season.' *****

'Perfect escapism from rainy England!' Bee Books Beauty Blog

'This is the perfect Christmas book for the dog lover in your life!' *****

'I loved this book and the way it made me feel so cosy and wintery.' *****

*********

Escape to the mountains this Christmas...

Alice Bright loves her life. She has a job she adores, a devoted family, and friends she'd lay down her life for.

So when tragedy strikes, bringing with it Bear - a rapidly-growing puppy in need of a home - it turns Alice's whole world upside down. She retreats inside her flat, and inside herself, with only her new companion for company.

But one-bedroom London flats aren't made for mountain dogs, and so Alice lets Bear push her out of her comfort zone to his homeland: the mountains of Switzerland. Could a change of scene in snowy serenity be just the thing to help Alice fall in love with life again?

A Season in the Snow is the perfect read this Christmas, promising snowy mountains, Christmas markets and heart-warming seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swain and Sue Moorcroft.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay