Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

The Coldest Blood: (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 3)

J. S. Law

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

The gripping new thriller in the acclaimed Dani lewis series, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Chris carter.

Patricia Cornwell called J.S. Law's first novel THE DARK BENEATH 'addictively readable' and now Lieutenant Dani Lewis returns in a gripping new thriller that fans of M.J. Arlidge and Elly Griffiths will love.

A savage murderer taunts the police from his cell.
Naval investigator Dani Lewis made her name by catching serial killer Christopher Hamilton, a master of manipulation who now lives to toy with the police. But when a stranger viciously attacks Dani, she fears Hamilton has one twisted game left to play.

As the case spirals out of control, Dani realises Hamilton's deadly grip reaches deeper than she ever knew. With her sanity and family in peril, Dani has no choice but to confront pure evil - even if it drags up the darkest secrets of the past.

PRAISE FOR J.S. LAW:

'J.S. Law's taut crime novel oozes authenticity. I read this in a day and can't wait for the next in what will undoubtedly be an explosive series' Clare Mackintosh, number one bestseller

'An impressive debut...gripping, entertaining reading' The Times

'Addictively readable, and memories of it linger like dreams' Patricia Cornwell

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Coldest Blood: (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 3)

  • Addictively readable

  • Pacey, claustrophobic and utterly thrilling

  • A brilliant debut. Breathlessly plotted. Deeply disturbing

  • Tense, claustrophobic, and totally absorbing, this book should be on every thriller reader's radar - or should that be sonar? Absolutely superb

  • J.S. Law's taut crime novel oozes authenticity. I read this in a day and can't wait for the next in what will undoubtedly be an explosive series

Read More Read Less

J. S. Law

J. S. Law started in the Royal Navy as an apprentice engineer and worked his way up through the ranks. He has worked on helicopters, ships and, towards the end of his naval career, submarines. In that time he has experienced first-hand the phenomenal pressures placed upon women and men in working in the military. He is a passionate advocate for education and now works providing nuclear training and education to the defence and civil sectors. The Fear Within is the second thriller in the Lieutenant Dani Lewis series.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay