Your cart


Total AUD



  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire
  • Wildfire

What Will Burn

James Oswald

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

The eleventh book in the Sunday Times-bestselling Inspector McLean series, from one of Scotland's most celebrated crime writers.

The charred remains of an elderly woman are discovered in a game-keepers cottage. Hidden away in woodland to the west of Edinburgh, the remote building has been raised to the ground, but it's clear to Chief Inspector Tony McLean that this was no accidental fire. It would seem too, that nor is it simply a grim arson attack; there is something ritualistic to this horrific murder.

Nor will it be the first case of death by flames that Tony and his team will be facing down. This is just the beginning - and Tony must ask, when evil such as this is at large, what will burn?

Read More Read Less

Praise for What Will Burn

  • Crime fiction's next big thing - Sunday Telegraph

  • Oswald's writing is in a class above most - Daily Express

  • Creepy, gritty and gruesome - Sunday Mirror

  • The new Ian Rankin - Daily Record

  • Hugely enjoyable - Mirror

  • Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers - Daily Mail

Read More Read Less

James Oswald

James Oswald is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling Inspector McLean series of detective mysteries, as well as the new DC Constance Fairchild series. James's first two books, NATURAL CAUSES and THE BOOK OF SOULS, were both short-listed for the prestigious CWA Debut Dagger Award. WHAT WILL BURN is the eleventh book in the Inspector Mclean Series.

James farms Highland cows and Romney sheep by day, writes disturbing fiction by night.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay