Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books
  • Quercus Children's Books

Wilf the Mighty Worrier and the Alien Invasion: Book 4

Jamie Littler, Georgia Pritchett

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Wilf the Mighty Worrier, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 7 years, Fiction, Coping with anxiety & phobias, General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-es

Laugh your pants off with Wilf on his mighty alien adventure! Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, David Baddiel, Danny Wallace and Phil Earle

Fantastically funny Wilf was shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards!

Meet Wilf. He worries about everything. He is a Mighty Worrier. And now the most evil man in the world has decided he wants to become the most evil man in the whole UNIVERSE...

Things Wilf was worried about before:

1. Suits of armour.
2. Bald cats.
3. Aliens laying eggs in him.

Things Wilf is worried about now:

4. The most evil man in the world.
5. Anyone called Alan.
6. Alan becoming ruler of the UNIVERSE.

Alan is Wilf's self-styled evil lunatic next-door-neighbour. He has a grumpy robot sidekick and a silent right-hand-dog, Kevin Phillips. He is ridiculous. But when Alan decides to build a rocket and take over outer space, Wilf knows he will have to overcome his fears and anxieties to help the aliens fight back...

Join Wilf for a fantastically funny adventure, illustrated throughout by Jamie Littler!

Read More Read Less

Praise for Wilf the Mighty Worrier and the Alien Invasion: Book 4

  • A lively, funny story that should delight and reassure many children who are worriers themselves - Jacqueline Wilson

  • Genuinely touching and wonderfully funny. A total delight of a, what I call, book. - Miranda Hart

  • ... great to read aloud as there are lots of opportunities for silly voices....The author really draws the reader in and they will soon become totally immersed in Wilf's crazy adventures. - Parents In Touch

  • With fantastic attention to all the funny details that make Wilf's life (and his nemesis, Alan) so worrisome, this is a truly laugh-out-loud read that also has a reassuring message for children who worry about the world - Book Trust

  • An endearing story that will have worriers everywhere cheering for this unlikely hero - Mother Daughter Bookclub

  • Funny, imaginative and adventurous...anyone should read this to turn their frown upside down. - Guardian Children's Book Reviews

Read More Read Less

Jamie Littler

Jamie is a St. Albans-based illustrator who graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008, and won a High Commendation in the Macmillan Children's Book Award in the same year.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay