Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Here We Are Now

Jasmine Warga

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

From the author of MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES comes a beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel of music, family, and friendship. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Rainbow Rowell and Sarah Dessen.

'Kinetic and beautiful and unexpectedly life-affirming' - Chris Lynch on My Heart and Other Black Holes

Despite sending him letters ever since she was thirteen, Taliah Abdallat never thought she'd ever really meet Julian Oliver. But one day, while her mother is out of the country, the famed rock star from Staring Into the Abyss shows up on her doorstep. This makes sense - kinda - because it turns out Julian Oliver is Taliah's father . . .

When Julian asks her to go with him to his hometown to meet the family she has never known, Taliah embarks on a three-day voyage of discovery - of her father, of the past her mother has never shared with her, and of herself.

Read More Read Less

Jasmine Warga

Jasmine Warga lives in Mariemont, Ohio with her husband, Greg, a cat named Salvador Dali, and a puppy named Scout. She was born and raised just outside of Cincinnati, and spent her days making up stories, listening to emotive music, staring up at the night sky, and reading. She graduated from Northwestern University with a B.A. in History and Art History, and went on to teach 6th grade science at a school in Houston, Texas. In June 2013, she received a Master's in Fine Arts in Creative Writing from Lesley University.