Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

The Inn on Sweetbriar Lane: Includes a Bonus Novella

Jeannie Chin

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

Forever is thrilled to introduce the first book in an #ownvoices small-town contemporary romance series, perfect for fans of Brenda Jackson, Annie Rains, and Debbie Mason. Includes a bonus novella!

From a "must-read voice in romance" (Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author) comes a charming opposites-attract romance about two lonely hearts discovering that love doesn't always go according to plan.

June Wu always has it all together-only now, she's in over her head. Her family's inn desperately needs guests, her mother's medical debts are piling up, and the surly, if sexy, stranger next door is driving away the customers she has left! When he asks for June's help, though, she can't say no. After all, his new bar could be just what the upcoming Pumpkin Festival needs to bring in more tourists. But with the fierce attraction between them, will working together be playing with fire?

Ex-soldier Clay Hawthorne prefers being on his own. He's moved to Blue Cedar Falls for one reason-to carry out his best friend's dream of opening a bar in the hometown he'll now never return to. But the town's business association is trying to stop Clay's progress. June soon becomes his biggest supporter, and while their partnership is supposed to be only temporary, for the first time Clay wants something permanent-with June. Can two total opposites really learn to meet each other in the middle?

Includes the bonus novella Kiss Me in Sweetwater Springs by Annie Rains!

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay