Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)

Jen Williams

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

THE BITTER TWINS is the second epic novel in The Winnowing Flame trilogy by Jen Williams, one of the UK's hottest emerging fantasy writers. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb.

From Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of THE NINTH RAIN, comes THE BITTER TWINS, the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy. For fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

'Fantasy adventure at its very best' Starburst

'Williams excels at eldritch world-building' Guardian

The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.

Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.

The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.

But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.

Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)

  • A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy - Adrian Tchaikovsky

  • The Copper Promise is dark, often bloody, frequently frightening, but there's also bucket loads of camaraderie, sarcasm, and an unashamed love of fantasy and the fantastic

  • A fresh take on classic tropes, this debut novel of dragons, lost magic and dungeon adventure is 21st century fantasy at its best - SFX magazine

  • The Copper Promise is near-perfect fantasy-adventure fun and a breath of fresh air . . . Read it and remind yourself what made you fall in love with fantasy - Starburst Magazine

  • A gripping, fast-paced adventure that's a must-read - SciFiNow

Read More Read Less

Jen Williams

JEN WILLIAMS started writing about pirates and dragons as a young girl and hasn't ever stopped. Her short stories have featured in numerous anthologies and her debut novel, The Copper Promise, was published in 2014 to huge acclaim. Jen was nominated in the Best Newcomer category at the 2015 British Fantasy Awards and her following two novels, The Iron Ghost and The Silver Tide were both shortlisted for the British Fantasy Awards Novel of the Year. Jen lives in London with her partner and their cat.