Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Geography Of You And Me

Jennifer E Smith

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage), Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen

A compelling, heartbreaking story of first love for fans of ELEANOR AND PARK, Sarah Dessen and John Green.

Owen lives in the basement. Lucy lives on the 24th floor. But when the power goes out in the midst of a New York heatwave, they find themselves together for the first time: stuck in a lift between the 10th and 11th floors. As they await help, they start talking...

The brief time they spend together leaves a mark. And as their lives take them to Edinburgh and San Francisco, to Prague and to Portland they can't shake the memory of the time they shared. Postcards cross the globe when they themselves can't, as Owen and Lucy experience the joy - and pain - of first love.

And as they make their separate journeys in search of home, they discover that sometimes it is a person rather than a place that anchors you most in the world.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Geography Of You And Me

  • I gulped down this book like a glass of ice-cold water on a scorching hot day. If you don't read this book in one sitting there may well be something wrong with you... An absolute treat! - Cat Clarke

  • The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is a cracking read full of heart and humour. Hadley is a witty and charming protagonist and Smith's fantastic writing makes you believe that first love really can blossom in just 24 hours, even at 40,000 feet - The Bookseller

  • I absolutely loved The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. I read it in one sitting and when I finally put it down I was beaming and a bit tearful...A sweet, charming, romantic book, it's begging to be turned into a film

  • The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is sweet, tender and uplifting - everything you could want - The Bookette

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight - Oliver

loading...

The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight - Hadley

Right
Left
loading...

The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight - Oliver

loading...

The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight - Hadley

Right

Jennifer E Smith

JENNIFER E. SMITH is the author of This Is What Happy Looks Like, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Storm Makers, You Are Here, and The Comeback Season. She earned a master's degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and her work has been translated into twenty-nine languages. Her website is jenniferesmith.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay