Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Someone Is Lying: The addictive thriller from the number one bestseller

Jenny Blackhurst

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

The gripping new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the No.1 eBook-bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, perfect for fans of DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES and BIG LITTLE LIES.

The chilling new psychological thriller from Jenny Blackhurst, the No.1 eBook-bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU. Perfect for fans of CLOSE TO HOME and BIG LITTLE LIES.

'Dark as hell'
SUSI HOLLIDAY
'Think Big Little Lies transposed to English suburbia'
RED MAGAZINE

One year after Erica Spencer trips and falls down a flight of stairs at a lavish Halloween party, the residents of the exclusive gated community where she lived have comes to terms with her death and moved on with their lives.

Until one day, a post on the school's website announces there will be a podcast to expose what really happened on the night of the accident. Six suspects are named, with the podcaster promising to reveal the murderer by the end of the series.

Everyone in this community has secrets to keep, and one of them is already a killer...

PRAISE FOR SOMEONE IS LYING . . .

'A dark and twisty delight'
ALEX MARWOOD 'Perfect read for Desperate Housewives fans . . . addictive stuff'
WOMAN & HOME

'Like a dark, twisty Desperate Housewives . . .'
CLAIRE DOUGLAS

'An addictive thriller'

GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'A compulsive, thoroughly engrossing thriller'
RED MAGAZINE

'A thoroughly twisty treat'
HEAT

'A well-plotted tale of human weakness... this engaging read romps along pulling us with it, breathless, to the bitter end'
CRIME HUB

'A compelling, well-plotted story'
CANDIS MAGAZINE

Read More Read Less

Praise for Someone Is Lying: The addictive thriller from the number one bestseller

  • Compelling, disturbing and thoroughly enjoyable - Sharon Bolton

  • I loved it. Jenny is an evil genius - Lisa Hall

  • Blackhurst's excellent writing keeps the tension high right through to the final page - Rachel Abbott

  • The Night She Died is expertly plotted, utterly captivating and wonderfully dark - I loved it! - Susi Holiday

  • Hooked from the first page and kept me guessing right up until the end. - Claire Douglas

  • This talented writer knows a thing or two about her craft." - Amanda Jennings

  • A fiendishly twisting mystery I finished almost in one sitting. Jenny Blackhurst is the new queen of the psychological thriller, - Mason Cross

  • Utterly gripping - Clare Mackintosh

Read More Read Less

Jenny Blackhurst

Jenny grew up in Shropshire thinking that authors were rock stars and that she needed to get a real job. After being made redundant she decided to write a book, then another, then another and at some point writing became her real job. Someone is Lying is her fifth book and she is now unemployable in any other field.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay