Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio

The Mitford Murders: Nancy Mitford and the murder of Florence Nightgale Shore

Jessica Fellowes

Write Review

Rated 0

The Mitford Murders, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Historical mysteries

A Golden Age-style mystery bursting with period detail and set amid the Mitford household, THE MITFORD MURDERS is the glittering start to a thrilling and sumptuous new series written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one bestselling DOWNTON ABBEY books.

'A lively, well-written, entertaining whodunit' THE TIMES

Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters.

It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle.

Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories.

But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide . . .

Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling DOWNTON ABBEY books, THE MITFORD MURDERS is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime. 'An extraordinary meld of fact and fiction' GRAHAM NORTON 'True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery'
DAISY GOODWIN

'Exactly the sort of book you might enjoy with
Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

30 seconds with Jessica Fellowes

Right
Left
loading...

30 seconds with Jessica Fellowes

Right

Jessica Fellowes

Jessica Fellowes is an author, journalist and public speaker. The Mitford Murders is her debut series as a novelist and has been nominated for awards in Britain, France, Germany and Italy, and sold into eighteen territories. Jessica is also the author of five official companion books to Downton Abbey, various of which hit the New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller lists. She has written short stories for Vogue Italia and L'Uomo Vogue, and made numerous appearances on radio, podcasts and television. She lives in Oxfordshire with her family.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay