Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Honey Farm on the Hill: escape to sunny Greece in the perfect feel-good summer read

Jo Thomas

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Greece, Crete, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

Jo Thomas's new novel is set in the glorious mountains of Crete and sure to be a hit with readers who loved THE OYSTER CATCHER and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD. Fans of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde will love this heartwarming, hilarious tale.

Jo Thomas's irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD.

We never forget the one who got away.

Eighteen years ago Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and life changed for ever. Nell's daughter, Demi, has never met her dad. Nell never saw him again.

When she gets the chance to return to the hilltop town of Vounoplagia - where everything began - Nell can't resist the urge to go back and find him.

Working on a honey farm perched high up in the hills, there's plenty to keep her busy. And she will quickly realise the town harbours just as many secrets as she does.

But if Nell's favourite romantic films are right, there's a happy ending in store for each of us. All she has to do is seek out the magic of the mountains...

Jo Thomas takes you there.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Honey Farm on the Hill: escape to sunny Greece in the perfect feel-good summer read

  • Sheer rom-com brilliance! - Heat

  • Perfect escapism - Marie Claire

Read More Read Less

Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.