Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Every Dead Thing: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 1

John Connolly

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Celebratory twentieth anniversary edition of the first Charlie Parker novel.

The gripping first Charlie Parker novel from bestselling author John Connolly - perfect for fans of Stephen King and Jeffery Deaver. Tormented and racked with guilt over the brutal slaying of his wife and daughter, Charlie Parker, ex-cop with the NYPD, agrees to track down a missing girl. It is a search that will lead him into an abyss of evil. At the same time, he is warned by an old black woman in Louisiana that 'The Travelling Man' is about to strike again. Multiple strands converge with a horrific confrontation in which hunter and hunted are intimately connected by guilt.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Every Dead Thing: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 1

  • No mere shocker . . . intelligent, deep and literate . . . it is difficult to believe that this is John Connolly's first novel, so confident is the writing . . . Buy it and be scared - The Times

  • A genuine, gripping page-turner which shreds the nerves - Daily Telegraph

  • Painstaking research, superb characterisation, and an ability to tell a story that's chilling and thought provoking make this a terrific thriller - Mirror

  • An ambitious, moral, disturbing tale with a stunning climax. - The Times

  • A stunning debut . . . EVERY DEAD THING ensnares us in its very first pages and speeds us through a harrowing plot to a riveting climax.

  • A tremendous achievement . . . he writes with self assured intelligence and shows every sign of being a master in this genre - The List

  • Prepare to have the spine tingled by this one. - Irish Times

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Hell's Bells by John Connolly

loading...

The Whisperers Book Trailer - John Connolly

Right
Left
loading...

Hell's Bells by John Connolly

loading...

The Whisperers Book Trailer - John Connolly

Right

John Connolly

John Connolly is author of the Charlie Parker mysteries, The Book of Lost Things, the Samuel Johnson novels for young adults and, with his partner, Jennifer Ridyard, co-author of the Chronicles of the Invaders. John Connolly's debut - EVERY DEAD THING - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. He was the winner of the 2016 CWA Short Story Dagger for On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier from NIGHT MUSIC: Nocturnes Vol 2.

 

 

In 2007 he was awarded the Irish Post Award for Literature. He was the first non-American writer to win the US Shamus award and the first Irish writer to win an Edgar award. BOOKS TO DIE FOR, which he edited with Declan Burke, was the winner of the 2013 Anthony, Agatha and Macavity awards for Best Non-Fiction work.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay