Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Queen of Izmoroz: Goddess War Bk 2

Jon Skovron

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

Following The Ranger of Marzanna, The Queen of Izmoroz continues Jon Skovron's epic fantasy trilogy about two siblings on opposite sides of a magical war - a must-read for fans of Robin McKinley and Mercedes Lackey

Sonya has brought a foreign army to free her country from imperial rule, but her allies may have other goals in the second book of this thrilling epic fantasy trilogy from Jon Skovron.

The first battle is over, but war yet looms on the horizon. Sonya and her allies - the foreign Uaine and their armies of the undead - have beaten back the imperial soldiers from the capital city. Now they have the rest of the country to free.

Meanwhile, her brother, the famed wizard Sebastian, has retreated with the imperial forces to regroup and lick his wounds. Betrayed by his sister and his wife, the beautiful noblewoman Galina, he will regain control of his life and his country at any cost.

Praise for the series

'A magical tale of power and sacrifice, manipulation and betrayal' Melissa Caruso

'This is epic fantasy done right' Publishers Weekly

'An undeniable page-turner that will have readers salivating for the next volume' Kirkus

Read More Read Less

Praise for Queen of Izmoroz: Goddess War Bk 2

  • Skovron launches his Slavic-influenced Goddess War series with this intricate, well-told fantasy . . . This is epic fantasy done right. - Publishers Weekly on THE RANGER OF MARZANNA

  • The world-building is solid, the action is nonstop, and Skovron's overall character development is exceptional . . . An undeniable page-turner that will have readers salivating for the next volume of this projected trilogy - Kirkus on THE RANGER OF MARZANNA

  • Vivid and unpredictable

  • The most fun I've had with a novel this year

  • Action-packed . . . Compelling characters and tense action

  • A great swashbuckling adventure

Read More Read Less

Jon Skovron

Jon Skovron is the author of several novels. He lives outside Washington DC with his two sons.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay