Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit
  • Orbit
  • Orbit

It Devours!: A Night Vale Novel

Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Fantasy

The creators of the wildly successful Welcome to Night Vale podcast bring their genius to the page once more with this follow-up to the New York Times bestselling Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel. For fans of Stranger Things, Twin Peaks and Stephen King.

From the authors of the New York Times bestselling novel Welcome to Night Vale and the #1 podcast of the same name, comes a powerful new novel about two young people finding their place in the world, and the terrifying, toothy power of the Smiling God.

Nilanjana Sikdar is an outsider to the town of Night Vale. Working for Carlos, the town's top scientist, she relies on fact and logic as her guiding principles. But all of that is put into question when Carlos gives her a special assignment investigating a mysterious rumbling in the desert wasteland outside of town. This investigation leads her to the Joyous Congregation of the Smiling God, and to Darryl, one of its most committed members. Caught between her beliefs in the ultimate power of science and her growing attraction to Darryl, she begins to suspect the Congregation is planning a ritual that could threaten the lives of everyone in town. Nilanjana and Darryl must search for common ground between their very different world views as they are faced with the Congregation's darkest and most terrible secret.

Read More Read Less

Joseph Fink

Joseph Fink created and co-writes the Welcome to Night Vale podcast, novel and touring live show. In his mid-twenties he started Commonplace Books, producing two collections of short works which he edited at his office job when his boss wasn't looking. He is from California but doesn't live there anymore.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay