Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Bad Boy Jack: A father s struggle to reunite his family

Josephine Cox

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Sagas, Historical fiction

The thrilling story of a man who must battle against the odds to reunite the family he has split asunder from No.1 bestselling author Josephine Cox.

Heartrending and breathtaking, Bad Boy Jack from Sunday Times bestselling writer Josephine Cox is perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin.

'Cox's talent as a storyteller never lets you escape' Daily Mail

Unable to cope with raising his children alone, Robert Sullivan abandons them to others, until he has a change of heart and decides to go back for them. But on the way there, he is involved in a horrific accident.
Jack and Nancy are placed in the brutal regime of the Galloway Children's Home, where Jack's devotion to his sister and fiery temper land him in more trouble. The children find themselves at the mercy of the corrupt Clive Ennington, who splits them up and sells Nancy off to the highest bidder.

Meanwhile Mary, Robert's only love, is forced to seek a new life for herself. She decides to marry Paul Marshall, the handsome owner of a seaside guesthouse but her chance of happiness is threatened by his embittered aunt. As Robert recovers in hospital he is determined to find and reunite his family. But when he realises the terrible consequences of his actions, he begins to wonder if he will ever see Mary and the children again.

Read More Read Less

Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.