Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Rainbow Days: A dramatic saga pulsing with heartache

Josephine Cox

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Sagas, Historical fiction

Rainbow Days is a compelling novel exploring the strength of love and obstacles that can cause destruction. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Catherine Cookson.

'You're everything to me. I'd have to lose my life before I'd lose you.'

This is the vow Silas made to Cathleen on the day he asks her to marry him. Throughout their childhood their love has grown stronger and now, in 1900, they start to plan a life together. But a jealous woman is determined to ruin their happiness and uses Silas's father - a good and honest man - to do so, forcing him to make an impossible sacrifice. As a dutiful son, Silas has no choice but to obey his father, and Cathleen must pay the bitter price. Separated, each is swept along to a place where there is no love or peace and no way back . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Rainbow Days: A dramatic saga pulsing with heartache

  • 'Another top-notch saga from the hugely popular Josephine Cox, acclaimed by many readers as the "new" Catherine Cookson' - Publishing News

Read More Read Less

Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.