Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

Rabbit and Bear: Attack of the Snack: Book 3

Jim Field, Julian Gough

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Rabbit and Bear, For National Curriculum Key Stage 1, Interest age: from c 5 years, Fiction, Animal stories (Children's / Teenage), Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-es

Hilarious, gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is the next step up for readers of Kes Gray and Jim Field's bestselling OI FROG!

Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.

'A perfect animal double-act.' (The Times, Book of the Week)

SPLASH! A Mysterious Thing lands in Rabbit and Bear's peaceful summer lake.

Is it exciting, or terrifying? Is it a tiny fluffy owl, or a huge hungry monster? And has Rabbit finally met a creature with worse habits than himself?

Rabbit's SURE he can solve this mystery. But when he accidentally turns the Best Day Ever into the Worst Day Ever, he needs Bear's help ...

From novelist and playwright Julian Gough, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, this is a tale of friendship, acceptance, and what you can do with blueberry poo.

'Rabbit's Bad Habits is a breath of fresh air in children's fiction, a laugh-out-loud story of rabbit and wolf and bear, of avalanches and snowmen. The sort of story that makes you want to send your children to bed early, so you can read it to them.' Neil Gaiman

Read More Read Less

Praise for Rabbit and Bear: Attack of the Snack: Book 3

  • Rabbit's Bad Habits is a breath of fresh air in children's fiction, a laugh-out-loud story of rabbit and wolf and bear, of avalanches and snowmen. The sort of story that makes you want to send your children to bed early, so you can read it to them. - Neil Gaiman

  • Rabbit's Bad Habits should become an instant modern classic. Stands shoulder to shoulder with Pooh and Toad. Cheeky, delightful and hilarious. - Eoin Colfer

Read More Read Less

Jim Field

Jim Field is a lead-driven, pencil-pushing, 25-frames-per-second Led Zeppelin fan. He is also a hugely talented illustrator and animation director. His first picture book Cats Ahoy! won the Booktrust Roald Dahl Funny Prize and was nominated for the Kate Greenaway award. He has since illustrated a string of bestselling, multi-award-winning children's books, including Oi Frog! and The Lion Inside, as well as young fiction series Rabbit and Bear.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay