Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Together: a Richard and Judy Book Club summer read 2018

Julie Cohen

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

Told backwards over five decades, this is the moving story of one couple's great love for each other - and the secret they are willing to do anything to protect.

'This big, clever, tender and twisty love story reminded me of ONE DAY & THE TIME TRAVELER'S WIFE' Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID, SHE SAID

****

Robbie and Emily have been together for years, but their love is still fresh and fierce. They have shared a bed, a home, a bond so deep it can't be broken. But there are things they don't share, things best left unsaid.

On a morning like any other, Robbie wakes, dresses, writes Emily a letter - and leaves their home for good. There is a secret they've been keeping since the day they met. The sacrifices and choices that have sealed their fates could be exposed, and this is the only way to keep it all hidden...

Is this a great love story or a story about great love?

Whatever you decide, theirs is a story that will never leave you.


****

Readers can't stop talking about TOGETHER:

'A bold, breathtaking and truly compelling love story, one that will stay with me for a long time' Lisa Jewell, author of THEN SHE WAS GONE

'Julie Cohen's writing is powerful, moving and truly beautiful' Joanna Cannon, author of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP

'It takes a lot to tempt me from crime, but this is one of the most beautiful and heartbreaking stories I've read' Emma Flint, author of LITTLE DEATHS

'Complex, compelling and beautiful, Together is the kind of novel that will stay with you forever' Rowan Coleman, author of THE SUMMER OF IMPOSSIBLE THINGS

'Cleverly-plotted and stunningly written, Julie Cohen's TOGETHER is a page-turner with real emotional punch' Catherine Isaac, author of YOU, ME EVERYTHING Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Gail Honeyman and Sarah Winman and anyone looking for a thought-provoking page-turner.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Together: a Richard and Judy Book Club summer read 2018

  • This moving novel will make you laugh and cry in equal measures, and you won't be able to put it down - Sunday Express

  • A beautifully poignant and uplifting novel, exquisitely written and wonderfully wise.

  • Tears you apart and puts you together again.

Read More Read Less

Julie Cohen

Julie Cohen grew up in the western mountains of Maine. Her house was just up the hill from the library and she spent many hours walking back and forth, her nose in a book. She studied English Literature at Brown University and Cambridge University and is a popular speaker and teacher of creative writing, including classes for the Guardian and Literature Wales. Her books have been translated into fifteen languages and have sold nearly a million copies; DEAR THING was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick. Julie lives in Berkshire with her husband, son and a terrier of dubious origin.

You can find Julie on Twitter: @julie_cohen or you can visit her website: www.julie-cohen.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay